Founded 1915

Co. Tipperary

Club Notes 13/01/2020

Eoin 20mcgrath 20kiladangan

Download our mobile app to hear more about Kiladangan.

See More

North Tipperary GAA Presentations

Please note that the North Tipperary GAA presentation night will take place this coming Saturday 18th January 2019 at 8pm in The Thatched Cottage in Ballycommon. On the night, the club will receive the trophy for 2019 North Club of the Year whilst Paul Flynn (Senior), Dan O’Meara (Under 21 A) and Sean Hayes (Minor A) will receive their North Hurler of the Year awards. It would be great to see a large Kiladangan contingent attending on the night.

Club Presentation

The Presentation of medal’s to our North Senior Champions, North and County U21 ‘A’ Champions and North Minor ‘A’ Champions will take place on Saturday 8th February at 8pm in The Thatched Cottage Ballycommon. It would be great to see a big attendance on the night .

Adjourned AGM

The Club's Adjourned AGM will take place on Wednesday 22nd January at 8pm in the club house in Puckane. All are welcome to attend


There was no winner of Monday 6th January jackpot of €9,000. Numbers drawn were 3,12,16,33. There was no winner of the €500 Second Chance draw with numbers 17,19,27,34.

€25 Lucky Dip winners were as follows:

Tony Kennedy (c/o Una Powells), Laura Culliney (Annacotty), Mary Flannery (Monsea), Enda Griffin (Monsea).

The Kiladangan lotto is now available to play online through the club’s website at

Fitzgibbon Cup

There is a large Kiladangan contingent involved in the Fitzgibbon Cup which is commenced last weekend.

Fergal Hayes was part of the Carlow IT team that defeated UCD, Barry Hogan was in goals for UL who were defeated by DCU, Darragh Flannery was a member of the NUI Galway panel that was defeated by UCC, Billy Seymour scored 1-11 from wing forward for Limerick IT and was joined on the team by Darren Moran who was full back and Dan O’Meara who was corner forward where they were defeated by Waterford IT.

They will be out in action again this coming weekend – on Sunday, UL will play Trinity in UL at 3pm, LIT will play Mary I in Mary I at 1.30 pm, Carlow IT will play GMIT at 2 pm in Carlow whilst NUIG have a bye. Best of luck to all.

Schools Hurling

Well done to Neil Cahalan, Conor Culhane, Darragh Ryan, Conor Byrne Aidan Ryan, Bill Cleary and Robert Clarke who were part of the Borrisokane CC panel that defeated Charleville last Wednesday (5-21 to 2-24) after extra time in the Munster Senior B Hurling Quarter Final.

Also well done to Joe Gallagher who was part of the Our Lady's Templemore management team that defeated Thurles CBS last Wednesday in the Harty Cup Quarter Final.

Tipperary Draw

Well done to Eoghan Ryan who won €200 in the recent Tipperary Club Draw.


The match pass for 2020 is currently on sale at the price of €120. This pass gives you access to all adult matches within the County during 2020. Passes can be ordered through the GAA Office Slievenamon Rd., Thurles or by contacting 0504 22702 where you can pay over the phone

The club wishes a happy New Year and a prosperous and healthy 2020 to its players, supporters and members. Thanks to all the support throughout 2019.


The club wishes to express sympathy to the Flynn family (Killard) on the death of Kathleen’s mother, Bridie Coen (Loughrea, Galway) who passed away recently.

Sympathy is also expressed to the relatives Tom Kenny who passed away recently. Tom was a Garda from North Kerry who came to us in 1968 and was a member of the team beaten by Shannon Rovers in that years Intermediate final. He was also on the panel that won the North and County Intermediate championship in 1971 and at senior level up to 1973.

May the both rest in peace.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play