Founded 1915

Co. Tipperary

Club Notes 17/12/2019

Kiladangan 20ballingarry 20supporters

Download our mobile app to hear more about Kiladangan.

See More

Under 21 Hurling

Well done to the Under 21 hurlers who had a hard earned 1-17 to 2-10 win over tough working Ballinarry side last Sunday afternoon in the County Semi Final in Templetouhy. Bryan McLoughney was the Kiladangan goal scorer with team, scorers and score tracker available on the club website. This win now ensure the club a spot in its fourth county final this year and here’s hoping the lads can claim the County title when they take on Holycross Ballycahill this coming Sunday, 22nd December, at 1 pm in Templederry in the County Final. It would be great to see a big Kiladangan crowd at the game to roar on the lads.


There was no winner of Monday 9th December jackpot of €8,600. Numbers drawn were 4,15,32,33. There was no winner of the €500 Second Chance draw with numbers 26,29,31,35.

€25 Lucky Dip winners were as follows:

Karl Horan (Puckane),Lynda McGrath (Puckane), Mairead Maxwell (Toomevara), Joanne McDonnell (Nenagh).

The Kiladangan lotto is now available to play online through the club’s website at

Adult Club AGM

After last Wednesday’s well attended AGM, the following officers have been elected for 2020:

Life presidents; Paddy Kelly Jimmy Slattery

President: Fr Willlie McCormack

Chairman: Séamus Quigley

Vice chairman: Art Flannery

Secretary: Claire Byrne

Treasurer: Mary Hogan

Assistant treasurer: Paul Fogarty

PRO: Michael Quinn

Child Welfare officer: Paddy Gallagher

ASAP officer: Grainne Egan

County board rep:Catherine Gleeson

North board Delegates: Claire Byrne & Michael Quigley

The club would like to thank outgoing officers Siobhan McLoughney (secretary), Karen Seymour (treasurer) and Colm Darcy (child welfare officer) for the work that they have done for the club in their roles and welcome Claire Byrne and Paddy Gallagher to their new roles.

The Senior 'A' hurling management team for 2020 was also confirmed at the AGM:

Manager: Brian Lawlor

Coaches: Sean Treacy & John Meskell

Selectors: Martin Nolan & James Flannery (Monsea)

All other management teams plus membership fees to be set at adjourned agm in early January

Inter County Hurling

There was a large Kiladangan involvement on the Tipperary Senior team that took on Clare last Sunday afternoon in Nenagh in the first round of the Co-Op Superstore Munster Hurling League where Clare won out on a 2-17 to 1-19 scoreline. Alan Flynn started wing back whilst his twin brother Paul scored 3 three points from corner forward with Willie Connors scoring a point from the other corner.

Juvenile Presentation

The Juvenile Club had its medal presentation last Tuesday evening in Nenagh College. Many thanks to Kiladangan and Tipperary hurlers Alan Flynn and Willie Connors for taking the time to present the medals to our young players. All of the U6s and U8s were presented with end of season medals.

The U10s received their winners medals from the Séamus Hayes tournament and the U12 Roinn D team were presented with their North Tipperary hurling medals. All the various teams are pictured on Facebook with their hard working mentors and Alan and Willie.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play